Skip navigation
335539 Views 209 Replies Latest reply: Mar 4, 2014 2:26 PM by fixxxer7 RSS 1 2 3 ... 14 Previous Next
ArmySoldier 35 posts since
Jan 19, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Jan 21, 2010 11:33 AM

15W Unmanned Aerial Systems [[PLEASE DIRECT ALL QUESTIONS HERE]]

Please direct all questions in this thread, so I dont have to jump from post to post and if someone has the same question they will be able to read here.

I have 2000+ hours of flight within the MOS, 2500+ hours of Mission Commander time, and I'm a certified insctructor pilot within my respective system. I will answer all questions I can, and If I cannot personally I know people that most likely will be able too.

• boosted29 User 2 posts since
    Jan 24, 2010

Hello,

I am a 20 year old who has decided to join the Army. I am extremely interested in 15W and just had a few questions. I have spoke to a recruiter already and was told that there are an overwhelming number of soldiers already enlisted at this position and I am trying to figure out if I still want to pick this job when I sign.

First off I scored a 78 on my pre-ASVAB, I know it isnt the real test but is that a decent range to be in to be qualified for the job?

How fast is the general promotion rate? I know it depends on the individual but I was just wondering if it is unusually slow because of capacity or any other factors.

Where is the AIT conducted at? As well as other training that I could go throw?

How does the rotation of jobs work? I was told that everyone in 15W spends a certain amount of time as an operator, and certain amount of time on a recovery team?

Also is it a primarily an overseas deployment position or mostly stateside?

I am sure I will have some more questions soon. Thank you in advance, I would love to know the most possible information on the position.

• boosted29 User 2 posts since
    Jan 24, 2010

Wow thank you for the information. I had a few more questions as well.